Mission Statement

The Washington State Tactical Officers Association was founded in 1984 and has grown to represent over 700 members. WSTOA is incorporated as a non-profit organization under the laws of the State of Washington.

The mission of the WSTOA is to

  1. Promote training, professionalism and communication between members of tactical units with the State.
  2. Act as a forum for the exchange of ideas and information.
  3. Strive to advance individual and team knowledge by providing a network to share sound tactics, training and operational experiences.
  4. Work to foster the highest professional standards and levels of competence by providing high quality instruction to it’s members promoting proper tactics, equipment and safety.

Board of Directors

President: Jeff Selleg

Agency: Port of Seattle Police

Selleg.J@portseattle.org

(206) 787-4182

PO Box 68727
Seattle, WA 98168

Vice President: Jeremy Taylor

Agency: Kennewick Police Department

jeremy.taylor@ci.kennewick.wa.us

(509) 222-9070

211 W 6th Ave
Kennewick, WA 99336

Chief Financial Officer: Mike Wiley

Agency: Lakewood Police Department

mwiley@cityoflakewood.us

(253) 606-0360

9401 Lakewood Dr SW
Lakewood, WA 98498

Chief Administrative Officer: Eric Gordon

Info Coming

Director of Training: Dave May

Agency: Tacoma Police Department

dmay@ci.tacoma.wa.us

Work: (253) 591-5988

3701 South Pine Street
Tacoma, WA 98409

District Representatives

District 1

Clallam County, Island County, Jefferson County, Kitsap County, San Juan County, Skagit County, Snohomish County, Whatcom County

Magnus Gervol

Agency: Whatcom County Sheriff’s Office

mgervol@co.whatcom.wa.us

(360) 815-6243

311 Grand Avenue
Bellingham, WA 98225

District 2

King County, Pierce County

Mike Solan

Agency: Seattle Police Department

Michael.solan@seattle.gov

Work: (206) 731-9021

610 5th Ave
Seattle, WA 98124

District 3

Clark County, Cowlitz County, Grays Harbor County, Lewis County, Mason County, Pacific County, Skamania County, Thurston County, Wahkiakum County

Ken Kollmann

Agency: Lacey Police Department

kkollman@ci.lacey.wa.us

(360) 459-4333

420 College St SE
Lacey, WA 98509-3400

Marshall Henderson

Agency: Vancouver Police Department

Marshall.Henderson@cityofvancouver.us

Work: (360) 518-1553

P.O. Box 1995
Vancouver, WA 98668

District 4

Adams County, Asotin County, Chelan County, Columbia County, Douglas County, Ferry County, Garfield County, Grant County, Lincoln County, Okanogan County, Pend Oreille County, Spokane County, Stevens County, Whitman County, and all out of state members

Rick Johnson

Agency: Chelan County Sheriff’s Office

rick.johnson@co.chelan.wa.us

(509) 630-7504

401 Washington St
Wenatchee, WA 98801

Brent Austin

Agency: Spokane Police Department

baustin@spokanepolice.org

Work: (509) 363-8224
Work Cell: (509) 370-2120

1100 W. Mallon
Spokane, WA 99260

District 5

Benton County, Franklin County, Kittitas County, Klickitat County, Walla Walla County, Yakima County

Erik W. Hampton

Agency: Yakima Police Department

ehampton@ci.yakima.wa.us

Work: (509) 728-3635

200 S 3rd Street
Yakima WA. 98901

Advisory Positions

Explosive Breaching Advisor: Matt Brown

Agency: Lakewood Police Department

MBrown@cityoflakewood.us

Work: (253) 830-5000

Cell: (253) 606-6037

9401 Lakewood Dr SW
Lakewood, WA 984999

WASPC Advisor: Jim Duscha

Agency: Longview Police Department

jim.duscha@ci.longview.wa.us

(360) 442-5801

1351 Hudson St.
Longview WA 98632

Sniper / Marksman: Mike Bertucci

Agency: Federal Way PD (Valley SWAT)

Mike.Bertucci@cityoffederalway.com

(206) 255-5517

33308 8th Ave S.
Federal Way, WA 98003